NOTICING THE SIGNS

Precautions You Can Take

What to Do After an Attempt

Other Mental Health Resources

TREVOR PROJECT

If you are a young person who is in crisis, feeling suicidal, or in need of a safe and judgment-free place to talk, call The Trevor Lifeline now at 866-488-7386.

Trevor Lifeline - (866-488-7386) - You can call the Trevor Lifeline to connect with a trained volunteer counselor who is ready to listen. 

TrevorText - You can text message with a trained counselor on Fridays between 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. (Pacific) / 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Eastern). Text the word “Trevor” to 1-202-304-1200. Standard text messaging rates apply.

TrevorChat- If you want to talk with a trained volunteer counselor online, visit TrevorChat. It's is a free, confidential chat service available 7 days a week from 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. Pacific / 3:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Eastern.

Trevor Support Center-a place where LGBTQ youth and their allies can find answers to frequently asked questions, and explore resources related to sexual orientation, gender identity and more. 

http://www.thetrevorproject.org/pages/support-center
 
 http://www.thetrevorproject.org

National Suicide Prevention Hotline

1-800-SUICIDE/1-800-784-2433

http://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/